Internship with an Ottawa Photographer

Standard

In 2012 I decided it was time to get some experience shooting real clients. I started scanning Kijiji for various photography related ads. There were always many different postings, but hard to tell sometimes which ones were serious. After responding to a few I heard back from a local photographer who was looking for interns. I was excited! I met with her, we chatted and I began my internship with Flirt & Flutter Photography.

I started doing family sessions, at first with the photographer, so I could follow her lead and then later on my own. I must admit it was a bit daunting at the beginning, but that goes away fairly quickly after getting to know the client a bit more. Communication, like in any relationship, is key. 😉

And here are some of the photos from those sessions. I really enjoyed the experience and learned a lot.

**I was working under Flirt & Flutter Photography when these were taken and that’s why the watermark appears on these.

FAMILIES

COUPLES

Comment

