My Home

Standard

When Ben and I found out we were going to Portugal (Coimbra, Figueira da foz, Porto, Lisbon – click on the city for photos) we knew a trip home was a must. Slovakia isn’t that far when looking on a map, but it still took us about 24 hours from Lisbon to Poprad, my hometown. And that included a flight to Prague and an overnight train to Poprad. The nice part was that the train wasn’t that busy and Ben and I got our own cabin, which meant we didn’t have to share the small space with four other people. 🙂

After we arrived in Poprad in the early morning my parents came to pick us up from the train station and then it was just a 15-20 minute drive to Kubachy (officially Spisske Bystre) – my grandparents’ town. Here we got to reunite with Woofy (my 15th birthday present)! I miss that little lamb!

Here are a few photos from Kubachy and Prague. Enjoy! 🙂

P.S. Click on the individual picture to view in a slideshow mode and for larger size.
Comment

